The Beginning of the End?

from the archives…

This week, my 13, I mean 3, year old said, “You’re cool, Mom!”.  My first reaction was a sly smile and a barely recognizable head nod along with a mental pat on the back. (Get the picture?)  You know what I’m talking about.

pride on grass

Then, in a panic I started to look deeper into this simple phrase.  What does this mean?!  That my toddler even know what that means causes me great distress.

Now that she knows what it means to be ‘cool’, she’ll soon figure out what it means to be ‘so not cool’!  What is a mother to do?

I’ve decided to soak up any and all praise while it lasts.  And brace myself for next week.

Leave a Reply

